Maps in the style of Gondor: Angmar, Bree-land and the Foundations of Stone

A while back I had a creative spurt in which I tried to update some of the old LOTRO maps mimicking the style of the new Gondor maps which integrate in-game satellite imagery laid into the familiar map parchment with dabs of paint splattered around the edges. While my maps are nowhere near professional worthy, I learned much during the process, like brush jittering, blending modes and the importance of sleep. Before I filed the images away into my archive, I’m publishing them here as a more permanent and searchable location than Twitter.

angmar-elisapeebree-land-elisapee2fos-elisapee

4 thoughts on “Maps in the style of Gondor: Angmar, Bree-land and the Foundations of Stone

  1. I’m comforted by the fact that its not just me who couldnt find a path to the endless stair other than around the pool of water… 🙂 Thank you very very much for this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

