Department of Strategery is no more

After a long and winding journey, it is with a heavy heart that I announce the closure of Department of Strategery. In the coming weeks, the .com site will disappear but an archive will be available indefinitely at this site, so please update your links (add ‘wordpress’ to the domain name) and subscriptions to ensure you can still access the content.

All good things must come to an end. After 137 posts sporadically published in the past 5 years, I’m finally calling it quits. As my interest in the game wanes, so has my posting frequency. Don’t get me wrong, I still love playing, but I’m stepping away from my self-built strategerical pulpit and moving into a more pedestrian role. @DoStrategery will become @Elisapee_DoS on Twitter to spout nonsense and handle business on a personal level, and you may bump into me from time to time battling the enemy and collecting pets on the Evernight [EU] server or frolicking about the Landroval [US] server.

Thank you to all the commenters, linkers, subscribers and visiters who took the time and shaped what this site became. Thank you to all the friends I’ve met along the way, and I hope to meet you all along the next journey!

4 thoughts on “Department of Strategery is no more

  1. I’m really sad it’s the end of Department of Strategery, it became my main Lotro guide…
    Anyone knows if there is any similar site still active?
    Anyway good luck to you in your real life and Lotro travels!

    Like

  2. Thank you for all your hard work you have put into creating the awesome resources you provided. I know you definitely a busy bee when you made all your guides pinpointing treasure caches. I can recall watching that stream where you were attempting to find a proper (safe) route across the Bay of Forochel to find a way past that cache tucked away behind a hidden wall.

    Thanks again – take it easy!

    Like

  3. I’m sad to see Department of strategery is gone. This site became my guide in Lotro…
    Now I’ll be lost with all new deeds and instance guides (I don’t like Lotro forums).
    Anyway good luck to you in your real life and Lotro travels and thank you for all guides and articles. I’ve read them all and they were great help to me and other players!

    Like

Leave a Reply

